Creatures of Charm and Hunger, Volume 3

Molly Tanzer (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
John Joseph Adams/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Publish Date
April 21, 2020
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.0 X 0.8 inches | 0.5 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780358065210

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

MOLLY TANZER is the British Fantasy and Locus Award-nominated author of The Diabolist's Library series: Creatures of Will and Temper, Creatures of Want and Ruin, and Creatures of Charm and Hunger. She's also the author of the weird western Vermilion as well as many critically acclaimed short stories. She resides in Longmont, Colorado.

Reviews

"Enthralling . . . Tanzer captures both the atmosphere of the novel's gritty, war-torn world and the adolescent voices of her struggling protagonists. Moral ambiguity abounds in this dark, captivating coming-of-age fantasy that expertly depicts the painful loneliness of growing up and apart. Series fans and new readers alike will be entranced."
--Publishers Weekly, starred review

"A compelling, fun, and thought-provoking story of magical adventure, coming of age, sacrifice, and family, with secrets that add a lingering darkness to the entire tale . . . an excellent choice for fans of Seanan McGuire, Alma Katsu, and Erin Morgenstern."
--Booklist

For the YA reader, Booklist has this to say: "a perfect choice for teens, especially those who enjoy dark fantasy with detailed worldbuilding."

"This companion to Tanzer's other two Creatures novels (Creatures of Want and Ruin, 2018, etc.) dives deeper into the diabolists' world and their magical sciences. Familiarity with the previous books is unnecessary to enjoy this well-written, fun, and thoughtful tale of evil Nazi plots, body-snatching behind enemy lines, magical libraries, complicated parental relationships, deep-seated prejudices, and suspicious felines. An enticing genre mashup. Horror, sci-fi, and fantasy readers alike will find something to love and someone to root for."
--Kirkus Reviews