City of Stone and Silence

Django Wexler (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Tor Teen
Publish Date
January 07, 2020
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.6 X 8.5 X 1.2 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780765397270

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

DJANGO WEXLER graduated from Carnegie Mellon University with degrees in creative writing and computer science, worked in artificial intelligence research and as a programmer/writer for Microsoft, and is now a full-time fantasy writer. Django is the author of The Shadow Campaigns, an epic fantasy series for adults; The Wells of Sorcery Trilogy, an epic fantasy series for young adults; and The Forbidden Library, a classic fantasy series for middle grade readers.

Reviews

"Set sail aboard the ghost ship Soliton for a rich and harrowing fantasy journey. Wexler expertly weaves complex magic, action and intrigue into an unforgettable tale of loyalty and vengeance." --Julia Ember, author of The Seafarer's Kiss, on City of Stone and Silence

"A magical, enthralling must-read." --Kirkus Reviews on City of Stone and Silence

"Make sure to have both books on hand for older teen adventure fans." --Booklist on City of Stone and Silence

"A gripping, fast-paced fantasy enrapturing readers until the end.... This ever changing world of magic is beautifully constructed with tantalizing details that evoke a variety of cultural influences. The characters are well-developed, and diversity--in ethnicity, ability, and sexuality--is abundant." --Kirkus Reviews on Ship of Smoke and Steel

"For readers who love Sarah J. Maas and Sabaa Tahir.... Django Wexler's first foray into young adult is a crackling blast of a read." --Duane Wilkins, SFF buyer, University Book Store, Seattle, WA on Ship of Smoke and Steel