Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
3 other formats in stock!

Product Details

Price
$48.95
Publisher
Daseot Surae/Tsai Fong Books
Publish Date
January 10, 2019
Dimensions
5.6 X 1.2 X 7.9 inches | 1.5 pounds
Language
Korean
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9788974784188

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Tomi Adeyemi is a Nigerian-American writer and creative writing coach based in San Diego, California. After graduating Harvard University with an honors degree in English literature, she studied West African mythology and culture in Salvador, Brazil. She is the author of Children of Blood and Bone.

Reviews

Praise for Children of Blood and Bone

"One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of the year." --Teen Vogue

"The next big thing in literature and film." --Ebony

"A phenomenon." --Entertainment Weekly

"Tomi Adeyemi is about to take both the literature and film world by storm." --Jet

"A magnificent, heartrending, earthshaking debut." --New York Times-bestselling author Daniel José Older

"Perfect for fans of the expansive fantasy worlds of Leigh Bardugo, Daniel José Older, and Sabaa Tahir." --Booklist, starred review

"This book, with its movie deal already made, will be the next big thing. It is the perfect book follow-up to the movie, Black Panther, too. . . . Children of Blood and Bone is perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Nancy Farmer, and Angie Thomas." --VOYA, starred review

"A refreshing YA fantasy with an all-West African cast of characters that should be on every shelf." --
School Library Journal, starred review

"Book one in the Orïsha Legacy trilogy, Adeyemi's devastating debut is a brutal, beautiful tale of revolution, faith, and star-crossed love." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Well-drawn characters, an intense plot, and deft writing make this a strong story. That it is also a timely study on race, colorism, power, and injustice makes it great. Powerful, captivating, and raw--Adeyemi is a talent to watch. Exceptional." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"A remarkable achievement." --Campus Lately