Charlotte Walsh Likes to Win

Jo Piazza (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$26.00  $23.92
Publisher
Simon & Schuster
Publish Date
July 24, 2018
Pages
320
Dimensions
6.1 X 1.3 X 9.1 inches | 1.05 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781501179419

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jo Piazza is the author of the acclaimed Celebrity, Inc.: How Famous People Make Money and a novel, Love Rehab. She is a regular contributor to the Wall Street Journal and her work has appeared in the New York Times, New York magazine, Glamour, Gotham, the Daily Beast, and Slate. She has also appeared as a commentator on CNN, Fox News, MSNBC, and NPR.

Piazza holds an undergraduate degree in economics from the University of Pennsylvania, a master's in journalism from Columbia University, and a master's in religious studies from New York University. She lives in New York City with her giant dog.

Reviews

PRAISE FOR CHARLOTTE WALSH LIKES TO WIN

"A smart and funny novel about the cost of being a woman in the public eye. Told with Jo Piazza's characteristic wit, humor and insight, Charlotte Walsh Likes to Win is a winner."

--Laura Dave, author of Hello Sunshine

"Charlotte Walsh Likes to Win is daring, confident, and ambitious, just like Charlotte Walsh herself. Jo Piazza has written a main character so honest, she leaps off the page. Charlotte Walsh is a woman I won't soon forget."

--Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

"Charlotte Walsh Likes to Win is real, raw and complicated. Piazza's writing is filled with wit, charm and humor, which is why I loved (and in some instances lived during my time in the White House) this novel. I laughed, winced, sighed and cried. Jo has done it again."

--Alyssa Mastromonaco, author of Who Thought This Was a Good Idea?

"This enthralling page-turner is a rallying cry to the #TimesUp generation, bringing a journalist's eye to the politics of female ambition and what it truly takes for a woman to run for office. It's smart, fierce, and so much fun to read.

--Camille Perri, author of The Assistants and When Katie Met Cassidy

"Charlotte had me from her first feisty line. This novel is the perfect blend of propulsive plot and sharp detail. And it's particularly timely. Piazza crafts a portrait of what it means to be an ambitious woman today. Charlotte Walsh likes to win and she won me over completely."

--Alisyn Camerota, author of Amanda Wakes Up