Catalyst

S. J. Kincaid (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Description

S. J. Kincaid has created a fascinating dystopian world for Insignia, her futuristic science-fiction adventure series perfect for fans of Ender's Game. Earth is in the middle of WWIII, battling to determine which governments and corporations will control the resources of the solar system.

Teen Tom Raines grew up with nothing, some days without even a roof over his head. Then his exceptional gaming skills earned him a spot in the Intrasolar Forces, the country's elite military training program, and his life completely changed.

Now in Catalyst, the explosive series conclusion, dangerous changes have come to the Pentagonal Spire where Tom and his friends train. When a mysterious figure starts fighting against the evil corporations' horrifying plans, but with methods Tom finds shocking, he must decide which side he's on.

With slim odds of success, is it even worth the fight?

--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Product Details

Price
$10.99  $10.11
Publisher
Katherine Tegen Books
Publish Date
September 29, 2015
Pages
432
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.2 X 1.2 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062093066
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

S.J. Kincaid is the New York Times bestselling author of The Diabolic trilogy. She originally wanted to be an astronaut, but a dearth of mathematical skills made her turn her interest to science fiction instead. Her debut novel, Insignia, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize. Its sequels, Vortex and Catalyst, have received starred reviews from Kirkus Reviews and Booklist. She's chronically restless and has lived in California, Alabama, New Hampshire, Oregon, Illinois, and Scotland with no signs of staying in one place anytime soon. Find out more at SJKincaid.com.

Reviews

Kincaid's Insignia series has proven science fiction worthy of comparison with Asimov. Readers will be spellbound as they inhale this last chapter.--Booklist (starred review)
Kincaid's trademark spectacular action sequences and affectionate banter make room for Tom's coming-of-age without compromising what readers have come to love. An unabashedly optimistic denouement is the perfect ending for this series that's unafraid to ask readers to grapple with big ideas.--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)