Campaign Widows

Aimee Agresti (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$15.99
Publisher
Graydon House
Publish Date
May 22, 2018
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.0 X 1.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781525804267

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Aimee Agresti is an entertainment journalist and former staff writer for Us Weekly. Her work has appeared in People and The Washington Post, among many other publications. Aimee has made countless TV and radio appearances on the likes of Access Hollywood, E!, and MSNBC. The author of the Gilded Wings trilogy for young adults, she graduated from Northwestern University with a degree in journalism and lives with her husband and two sons in the Washington, DC, area.

Reviews

"D.C.'s juiciest politics might not be in the White House. Aimee Agresti's irresistible novel Campaign Widows proves it."
-Cosmopolitan

"[W]hip-smart.... Agresti--thanks to her own husband, she's experienced the roller coaster of being a campaign widow firsthand--makes today's eye-rolling politics a page-turning adventure."
-Us Weekly

"A fun, escapist read about an election gone wild and the women (and men!) behind the scenes.... [T]his story of love and friendship will keep you turning the pages long into the night."
-PopSugar, Best New Books You Should Read This Spring

"Campaign Widows makes politics fun again.... The novel's sharp pace, witty turn of phrase, and nonintrusive social commentary draw the reader into the glittery world of Washington during campaign season."
-Entertainment Weekly

"Agresti's first novel for adults hits the right balance of Washington insiderness and women's fiction.... Combining domestic and romantic foibles with an enticing cast (they may be "widowed," but they are not staying home waiting for their men), Agresti's smart beach read will ease readers into the 2018 election season."
-Booklist (Starred Review)

"Aimee Agresti knows Washington D.C. Especially in a presidential election year, where primary parties are hotter than Oscar parties, the journalists are ruthless, the candidates unpredictable and a trail of campaign widows are left home while their significant others are hot on the chase. But as she shows us through a compelling cast of characters, the most delicious drama happens right in the District."
-Karin Tanabe, author of The List and The Diplomat's Daughter

"With a keen eye and razor-sharp wit, Aimee Agresti depicts the presidential campaign trail from a new and refreshing angle: the spouses left holding down the home fort in Washington, DC. Fun and fast-paced, populated with a lovable cast of characters-and peppered with undeniably dishy details-Campaign Widows will keep you turning the pages."
-Ann Mah, author of Mastering the Art of French Eating and The Lost Vintage

"Fun, dishy, and (yikes) all-too-real...Twenty-first century politics might be an unmitigated disaster, but I adored my time with this collection of vibrant, compelling characters. My vote is an enthusiastic 'yes' for Campaign Widows."
-Shari Goldhagen, author of In Some Other World, Maybe

"[T]his one has it all: politics, power and privilege wrapped in one delightfully juicy novel."
-Washington Life Magazine