By Any Means Necessary

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Page Street Kids
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.3 X 1.2 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781624147999

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Cam Montgomery is an LA transplant now residing in Seattle. By day, she writes YA lit about Black teens across all their intersections. By night, she teaches dance and works in The Tender Bar. Her debut Home and Away (Page Street, 2018) was named a Kirkus Reviews best YA novel of 2018.

Reviews

"Readers will fall in love with this honest novel, which will instruct them to employ self-care and live their best lives." --School Library Journal

"Through Torrey's struggles and vibrant, first-person voice, Montgomery (Home and Away) sheds light on larger social issues... Rather than providing pat answers to complicated problems, this contemporary coming-of-age novel raises essential questions to ponder." --Publishers Weekly

"A fresh take on gentrification and the impact it has on both individuals and community." --Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Home and Away:

Kirkus Reviews Best YA Mystery of 2018
B&N Teen Blog Best YA of 2018
Paste Magazine Best YA of 2018

"A love letter to the intricacies of family and multitudinous black girlhood." --Kirkus Reviews, starred

"VERDICT Fans of Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon will enjoy this gripping story of the love, family, and forgiveness." --School Library Journal

"Debut author Montgomery pulls no punches. A great pick for fans of Brandy Colbert." --Booklist

"A stunning tapestry of texture and culture." --Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin

"Through every laugh and wiped-away tear, you'll wish you were friends with Tasia Quirk." --Emery Lord, award-winning author of When We Collided

"Poetic, honest, and trope-defying, this book is an emotional touchdown." --Lily Anderson, author of Undead Girl Gang

"Get ready to meet your new favorite YA heroine in Taze, and your new favorite YA voice in Candice Montgomery." --Dahlia Adler, author of Just Visiting