Bug Boys

Laura Knetzger (Author)
Available

Description

Join two bug friends as they learn about the science of the world around them and the meaning of friendship in this early graphic novel series perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly!

Rhino-B is a brash, but sweet guy. Stag-B is a calm and scholarly adventurer. Together these two young beetles make up the Bug Boys, best friends who spend their time exploring the world of Bug Village and beyond, as well as their own - sometimes confusing and complicated - thoughts and feelings.

In their first adventure, the Bug Boys travel through spooky caves, work with a spider to found a library, save their town's popular honey supply from extinction, and even make friends with ferocious termites!

What challenges will these two earnest beetles face? Whatever it is, you can be sure that Rhino-B and Stag-B will face it together -- with the power of friendship behind them.

"These pages have a lot of sweetness and charm." -The AV Club

Product Details

Price
$13.99  $12.87
Publisher
Random House Graphic
Publish Date
February 11, 2020
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.7 X 0.9 X 8.1 inches | 1.35 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781984896766

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Laura Knetzger graduated from the School of Visual Arts in 2012. She has worked as a storyboard artist for Adventure Time. She lives in Seattle and makes comics about feelings. You can find her online at https: //lauraknetzger.com/ or @LauraKnetzger

Reviews

"Kids are going to love these characters, which is good, as more stories are already in the works.... Absolutely delightful." --Booklist, starred review

"A whimsical rumination on friendship and being present in the moment." --Kirkus Reviews

"[A] quiet reminder that even parts of the environment that appear simple or insignificant may reveal a world every bit as complex as our own." --Publishers Weekly