Bride of a Distant Isle

Sandra Byrd (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$15.99
Publisher
Howard Books
Publish Date
March 22, 2016
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.4 X 1.0 X 8.3 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781476717890

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Award-winning and bestselling author Sandra Byrd has published four dozen books in the fiction and nonfiction markets, including Mist of Midnight, Bride of a Distant Isle (A Romantic Times Book Reviews Top Pick), and her most recent, A Lady in Disguise. For nearly two decades, Sandra has shared her secrets with the many writers she edits, mentors, and coaches. She lives in the Seattle, Washington area.

Reviews

"An absorbing, transportive Victorian romance infused with intriguing details and delicious imagery. Sandra is a master of the historical novel. Engaging to the last page."--Susan Meissner, Author of Secrets of a Charmed Life
"Lovers of wind-swept moors and Bronte-esque intrigue will devour Byrd's latest romance! Annabel Ashton, like Jane Eyre before her, doesn't accept her circumstances or let mysteries rest unsolved, but instead invites you along as she proactively uncovers truths and searches out her own happily ever after."--Katherine Reay, author of The Bronte Plot
"Bride of a Distant Isle is an enthralling novel filled with mystery, intrigue, and a compelling romance. Sandra Byrd's twisting plot and vibrant characters weave a rich and satisfying story that absorbs the mind and captivates the heart."--Stephanie Landsem, author of The Tomb
"An irresistible blend of mystery, impeccable research and haunting plot twists make Bride of a Distant Isle a feast for lovers of Gothic Romance! Not since I discovered the BrontΓ«s have I been so deeply engrossed in a Gothic Romance. Fans of Jane Eyre and Rebecca, prepare to be dazzled by Sandra Byrd's magnificent Bride of a Distant Isle!"--Ella March Chase, author of The Queen's Dwarf