Blood of the Sun

(Author) (Author)

Product Details

$15.95  $14.67
Raw Dog Screaming Press
Publish Date
5.98 X 9.02 X 0.53 inches | 0.01 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

3-time international Bram Stoker Award-winner, Lee Murray is New Zealand's most awarded speculative fiction writer and editor (Sir Julius Vogel, Australian Shadows). She is the author of numerous novels, novellas, and short fiction including the double award-winning Taine McKenna speculative thriller series (Severed Press), supernatural crime-noir series Path of Ra (Raw Dog Screaming Press) which she co-writes with Wellington author, Dan Rabarts, and her Bram Stoker Award-winning debut collection Grotesque: Monster Stories. She is proud to have edited seventeen anthologies of dark fiction. Lee lives with her family in the sunny Bay of Plenty where she conjures up stories for readers of all ages from her office overlooking a cow paddock.Distinctions: Grimshaw Sargeson Fellow, 2021Honorary Literary Fellow of the New Zealand Society of Authors, Waitangi Day Honours, 2020Horror Writers Association Mentor of the Year 2019Life Member of Tauranga Writers, New Zealand's longest standing writing group, 2020Life Member of SpecFicNZ (Speculative Fiction Writers of New Zealand), 2018โ€‹Current Roles: Acquiring Editor, Omnium Gatherum Publishing USMentor/assessor HWA, NZSA, SpecFicNZ, YNZWCo-founder and facilitator for youngNZwritersCo-founder Wright-Murray Residency for Speculative Fiction WritersAwards: International Bram Stoker Awards:2020 WINNER for Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection for Grotesque: Monster Stories (Things in the Well)2020 WINNER for Superior Achievement in an Anthology for Black Cranes: Tales of Unquiet Women (Omnium Gatherum Media2019 nominee for Superior Achievement in a Novel for Into the Ashes (Severed Press)2018 nominee for Superior Achievement in an Anthology for Hellhole: An Anthology of Subterranean Terror2018 nominee for Superior Achievement in a Short Story for Dead End Town in Cthulhu Deep Down Under II (Proposch, Sequeira and Stevens eds)Sir Julius Vogel Awards: Best Novel for Into the Sounds, 2019Best Novel for Hounds of the Underworld with Dan Rabarts, 2018Best Novel for Into the Mist, 2017Best Collected Work for Te Korero Ahi Ka, with Grace Bridges and Aaron Compton, 2019Best Collected Work for At the Edge with Dan Rabarts, 2017Service to Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror, Lee Murray, 2017Best Short Story for The Thief's Tale, 2016Best Short Story for Inside Ferndale, 2015Best Novella/Novelette for Cave Fever, in Regeneration, 2014Best Collected Work for Baby Teeth with Dan Rabarts, 2014Best Short Story for Hope is the Thing With Feathers 2013Best Youth Novel for Battle of the Birds, 2012Australasian Shadows Awards: Best Edited Work for Hellhole: An Anthology of Subterranean Horror. 2019Best Edited Work for Baby Teeth with Dan Rabarts, 2014โ€‹Fellowships: Grimshaw Sargeson Fellowship Winner 2021Honorary Fellow of the NZSA 2020Beatson Fellowship Finalist 2020Grimshaw Sargeson Fellowship Finalist 2016