Bitter Remedy: A Commissario Alec Blume Novel

Conor Fitzgerald (Author)
Backorder

Product Details

Price
$26.00
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date
September 16, 2014
Pages
313
Dimensions
6.0 X 1.3 X 9.3 inches | 1.25 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781620406854
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Conor Fitzgerald has lived in Ireland, the United Kingdom, and the United States, and currently lives in Italy. He has produced a current affairs journal for foreign embassies based in Rome, and founded a successful translation company. This is the fifth in his Commissario Alec Blume series.

Reviews

"[Alec Blume] says the wrong things repeatedly, alienates both loved ones and colleagues, and acts impetuously and often unwisely. An, yet, he cares about people . . . and he is a shrewd judge of and dangerously sympathetic toward human frailty . . . He is utterly fascinating, his human shortcomings mirroring our own and forcing us to root for him. If you're drawn to Andrea Camilleri's [Salvo Montalbano], you'll be equally hooked by Alec Blume." --Bill Ott, "Booklist"

"Fitzgerald has created another gripping mystery featuring the irresistibly stubborn Blume . . . Readers cannot help but root for him . . . Fans of Donna Leon or Andrea Camilleri are bound to enjoy." --"Shelf Awareness"

"Alec Blume is an inspired creation . . . a sly, sardonic loner who gives the impression of knowing Rome better than its natives." --"The Guardian"

"[An] exciting series . . . If your readers loved Michael Dibdin's Aurelio Zen series, get them started on this one." --"Library Journal," starred review

"An outstanding detective." --"Publishers Weekly"

[Alec Blume] says the wrong things repeatedly, alienates both loved ones and colleagues, and acts impetuously and often unwisely. An, yet, he cares about people . . . and he is a shrewd judge of and dangerously sympathetic toward human frailty . . . He is utterly fascinating, his human shortcomings mirroring our own and forcing us to root for him. If you're drawn to Andrea Camilleri's [Salvo Montalbano], you'll be equally hooked by Alec Blume. "Bill Ott, Booklist"

Fitzgerald has created another gripping mystery featuring the irresistibly stubborn Blume . . . Readers cannot help but root for him . . . Fans of Donna Leon or Andrea Camilleri are bound to enjoy. "Shelf Awareness"

Alec Blume is an inspired creation . . . a sly, sardonic loner who gives the impression of knowing Rome better than its natives. "The Guardian"

[An] exciting series . . . If your readers loved Michael Dibdin's Aurelio Zen series, get them started on this one. "Library Journal, starred review"

An outstanding detective. "Publishers Weekly""

"[Alec Blume] says the wrong things repeatedly, alienates both loved ones and colleagues, and acts impetuously and often unwisely. An, yet, he cares about people . . . and he is a shrewd judge of and dangerously sympathetic toward human frailty . . . He is utterly fascinating, his human shortcomings mirroring our own and forcing us to root for him. If you're drawn to Andrea Camilleri's [Salvo Montalbano], you'll be equally hooked by Alec Blume." --Bill Ott, Booklist

"Fitzgerald has created another gripping mystery featuring the irresistibly stubborn Blume . . . Readers cannot help but root for him . . . Fans of Donna Leon or Andrea Camilleri are bound to enjoy." --Shelf Awareness

"Alec Blume is an inspired creation . . . a sly, sardonic loner who gives the impression of knowing Rome better than its natives." --The Guardian

"[An] exciting series . . . If your readers loved Michael Dibdin's Aurelio Zen series, get them started on this one." --Library Journal, starred review

"An outstanding detective." --Publishers Weekly