Beware the Wild

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$9.99
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.0 X 0.9 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062241535

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Natalie C. Parker is the author of Beware the Wild and Behold the Bones and the editor of Three Sides of a Heart: Stories About Love Triangles. She is also the founder of Madcap Retreats and works at her local university coordinating programs on climate science and indigenous communities. She lives on the Kansas prairie with her partner and a requisite number of beasts. Learn more about her at www.nataliecparker.com.

Reviews

"Creepily delicious swamp magic. I loved BEWARE THE WILD something wicked."--Amy Plum, internationally bestselling author of the Revenant trilogy
"Unique, haunting, and filled with characters who steal your heart, you'll be just as intrigued by the rural, small-town world that Parker builds as you will by the magic she weaves in the dark of the wild."--Josephine Angelini, internationally bestselling author of the Starcrossed trilogy
"This book, much like its dark and enticing swamp, seeps into your soul. And that is a very, very good thing."--Tara Hudson, author of the Hereafter series
"Parker has a nice touch with the Southern flavor of Sterling's Louisiana town, steeped in superstition and silence...This engaging debut should enjoy a wide audience."--Kirkus Reviews
"A creepy, atmospheric book that will draw readers in...Beware the Wild breathes new life into the teen supernatural genre."--School Library Journal
"Parker's assured debut is a creepy southern fairy tale...[with] deeply sympathetic, expressive characters. This vivid swamp magic tale will appeal especially to fans of Brenna Yovanoff and Franny Billingsley."--Booklist
"Parker hits all the right notes here, from the oppressively hot but chillingly creepy atmosphere to the slow-burn pacing to the cast of eccentric but believable characters. Fans of Yovanoff's Fiendish and Quinn's Another Little Piece will delight in this folklore- inspired Southern gothic."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"Brimming with mystery, passion, and dark enchantments, BEWARE THE WILD is Southern Gothic at its most beguiling."--Sonia Gensler, author of The Revenant and The Dark Between Sonia Gensler, author of The Revenant and The Dark Between Sonia Gensler, author of The Revenant and The Dark Between