Best Day Ever

Kaira Rouda (Author)
Available

Description

"FABULOUS." --B.A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors and The Breakdown

THE PERFECT MARRIAGE IS THE PERFECT ILLUSION.

Paul Strom has the perfect life: a glittering career as an advertising executive, a beautiful wife, two healthy boys and a big house in a wealthy suburb. And he's the perfect husband: breadwinner, protector, provider. That's why he's planned a romantic weekend for his wife, Mia, at their lake house, just the two of them. And he's promised today will be the best day ever.

But as Paul and Mia drive out of the city and toward the countryside, a spike of tension begins to wedge itself between them and doubts start to arise. How much do they trust each other? And how perfect is their marriage, or any marriage, really?

Forcing us to ask ourselves just how well we know those who are closest to us, Best Day Ever crackles with dark energy, spinning ever tighter toward its shocking conclusion. In the vein of The Couple Next Door, Kaira Rouda weaves a gripping, tautly suspenseful tale of deception and betrayal dark enough to destroy a marriage...or a life.

Praise for Best Day Ever

"Highly entertaining and truly surprising!" --Kate Moretti, New York Times bestselling author of The Vanishing Year


"Best Day Ever is a creepy, spine-tingling and utterly addictive tale of domestic suspense." --Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke, bestselling authors of The Good Widow

Product Details

Price
$15.99  $14.71
Publisher
Graydon House
Publish Date
August 21, 2018
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.1 X 1.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781525811982

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author


Kaira Rouda is a USA TODAY bestselling, multiple award-winning author of contemporary fiction that explores what goes on beneath the surface of seemingly perfect lives. Her domestic suspense novel, Best Day Ever, is a USA TODAY bestseller translated into more than eight languages. Her new novel, The Favorite Daughter, is available now. She lives in Washington, D.C., and Southern California and is at work on her next novel.

Reviews

"Best Day Ever could be the best thriller of the year." -Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author

"Had the best day ever reading Best Day Ever. Fabulous book" -B. A. Paris, New York Times bestselling author

"Chilling, satisfying suspense...It will cost you sleep as you race through the pages." -Good Housekeeping

"Darkly funny, scandalous, and utterly satisfying." -Kirkus Reviews

"A breath of fresh air. You'll whip through the pages. Highly entertaining and truly surprising!" -Kate Moretti, New York Times bestselling author

"A tensely written, shocking book that will hold readers on the edge of their seats to the very last page." -Publishers Weekly

"Clever and disturbing, Best Day Ever will keep you biting your nails and flipping the pages." -Kimberly Belle, author of the Marriage Lie

"Fast-paced, dark and slightly disturbing, you won't be able to put this book down until its jaw-dropping ending. Absolutely brilliant!" -Kerry Lonsdale, Wall Street Journal bestselling author