Avenging Africanus: Belisarius and the Roman Empire's Return to Africa



Fifty years after the Western Roman Empire was toppled by the Goth warlord Odoacer, a new Caesar is crowned in Byzantium. This man, the Emperor Justinian, refuses to accept that Rome's best days have passed. With the help of his extraordinary young General Belisarius, Justinian will attempt the impossible - to expel the barbarians from Rome's Lost Lands and to restore the Empire to its former glory. Join them on their adventure in the LEGEND OF AFRICANUS trilogy. In AVENGING AFRICANUS, the sequel to FROM AFRICANUS, General Belisarius leads Valentinian and the Roman Army on a perilous journey across Mare Nostrum to Africa in order to punish the Vandals for the Sack of Rome a century before, their invasion of Rome's African province, and their role in the collapse of the Western Empire. The journey is perilous - many prior expeditions against the Vandals had been tried and failed. The Vandal horde outnumbers the Romans twenty to one. If they fail there will be no rescue. If they prevail, the Emperor Justinian's plan for restoring the Western Empire will be within reach.

Product Details

Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publish Date
September 02, 2015
6.0 X 0.73 X 9.0 inches | 1.06 pounds
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Mr. Matthew Jordan Storm is a Roman History nut. If he had more time and aptitude he would have become an archaeologist or historian but now moonlights as a writer of historical fiction instead. Mr. Storm has lived and worked in three former capitals of the Roman Empire: Rome, Milan and Istanbul - experiences that marked him, contributing greatly to his novels and fomenting his obsession for Rome on the cusp of the Dark Ages. Mr. Storm is author of the LEGEND OF AFRICANUS trilogy - three novels of historical fiction set in the Roman Empire of Justinian the Great, fifty years after the Fall of the West. Volume I: From Africanus Volume II: Avenging Africanus Volume III: Immortal Africanus