As the Shadow Rises

Katy Rose Pool (Author) Todd Boyce (Read by)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Description

Six of Crows meets Graceling with a dash of Winter is Coming in Katy Rose Pool's second installment of the action-packed and swoon-worthy Age of Darkness series--As the Shadow Rises.

The Last Prophet has been found, yet he sees destruction ahead.

In this sequel to the critically-acclaimed There Will Come a Darkness, kingdoms have begun to fall to a doomsday cult, the magical Graced are being persecuted, and an ancient power threatens to break free. But with the world hurtling toward its prophesized end, Anton's haunting vision reveals the dangerous beginnings of a plan to stop the Age of Darkness.

As Jude, Keeper of the Order of the Last Light, returns home in disgrace, his quest to aid the Prophet is complicated by his growing feelings for Anton. Meanwhile, the assassin known as the Pale Hand will stop at nothing to find her undead sister before she dies for good, even if it means letting the world burn. And in Nazirah, Hassan, the kingdom-less Prince, forms a risky pact to try to regain his throne. When the forces of light and darkness collide in the City of Mercy, old wounds are reopened, new alliances are tested, and the end of the world begins.

The Age of Darkness trilogy is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

* Adventurous relic-hunting, mind-blowing twists, budding love, and terrible betrayals feature in this multiple-narrator, character-driven study of power, agency, and identity and the ways these are affected by the interwoven threads of both history and legend. --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

A Macmillan Audio production from Henry Holt and Company
Praise for There Will Come a Darkness

Reading this intricate YA fantasy, you get the feeling Katy Rose Pool's plot is always seven steps ahead of you. You'll want to catch up as quickly as possible. --Refinery 29

Product Details

Price
$57.99  $53.35
Publisher
MacMillan Audio
Publish Date
September 01, 2020
Dimensions
5.1 X 5.8 X 1.1 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Compact Disc
EAN/UPC
9781250759214

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Katy Rose Pool, author of There Will Come a Darkness, was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. After graduating from UC Berkeley with a degree in history, Katy spent a few years building websites by day and dreaming up prophecies by night. Currently, she resides in the San Francisco Bay Area, where she can be found eating breakfast sandwiches, rooting for the Golden State Warriors, and reading books that set her on fire. Follow her on her website and on Twitte