Anything for You

Saul Black (Author)
Available

Description

The writing is sharp as the devil. --Stephen King

Critically acclaimed author Saul Black returns with a heart-racing thriller in which a brutal murder forces one woman to reckon with her own past--and her future.

On a hot summer night, a watchful neighbor locks eyes with an intruder and unwittingly alerts the police to a vicious crime scene next door: a lavish master bedroom where a man lies dead. Next to him, his wife is bleeding out onto the hardwood floor, clinging to life.

The victim, Adam Grant, was a well-known San Francisco prosecutor--a man whose connection to Homicide detective Valerie Hart brings her face-to-face with a life she's long since left behind. Adam's career made him an easy target, and forensic evidence points towards an ex-con he put behind bars years ago. But while Adam's wife and daughter grapple with their tragic loss, Valerie uncovers devastating clues that point in a more ominous direction. Lurking in the shadows of the Grants' pristine life is a mysterious blonde who holds the key to a very different--and much darker--story.

As Valerie struggles to forge a new path for herself, the investigation forces her to confront the question: can we ever really leave our pasts behind?

Sophisticated and stunning, Anything for You is an unforgettable thriller that will grip readers long after turning the last page.

Product Details

Price
$27.99  $25.75
Publisher
St. Martin's Press
Publish Date
November 12, 2019
Pages
352
Dimensions
6.4 X 1.3 X 9.1 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250199911
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

SAUL BLACK is the author of The Killing Lessons and LoveMurder. He lives in London.

Reviews

Praise for Anything For You:

[A] hard as nails detective novel, satisfyingly twisted story, and the writing is sharp as the devil. --Stephen King

"A terrific thriller made more luminous by its refreshingly human detective." --Kirkus Reviews

"Skilled story crafting...will appeal to fans of Carol O'Connell and Chelsea Cain." --Booklist

"[A] glossy game of mirrors ...readers [will stay] up late into the night to discover the tale's final twists." --Publishers Weekly

"Dazzling...readers are hooked on the puzzling murder." --The Toronto Star

A first rate suspense novel. --Peter Blauner, bestselling author of Sunrise Highway

Praise for Saul Black:

Shockingly good writing. --The New York Times Book Review

State of the art. --The Washington Post

Compelling...Black utilizes the psychological edge of his characters to elevate the story. --Associated Press

"Unbelievably good...this one has it all." --Lee Child

This novel breaks brilliant. --Jeffery Deaver

"The Killing Lessons is a dark, twisted, and deeply compelling read. Saul Black perfectly inhabits each of his characters, even the most deranged among them, and weaves a breathless thriller that is as beautiful as it is terrifying." --Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Crazy Love You

Black writes tension-release like a rock-ballad composer...a high-grade thriller. --Kirkus Reviews (starred)

A taut, smart thriller guaranteed to keep readers on the edge of their seats. --Library Journal (starred)

A master class in suspense. --Bookpage

"Puts a fresh spin on the familiar...Black explores themes of love and trust, and doesn't shy away from Valerie's complex emotional world. Sharp plotting and snappy dialogue propel the action to an exciting conclusion." --Publishers Weekly