Anna, Banana, and the Puppy Parade, 4

Anica Mrose Rissi (Author) Meg Park (Illustrator)
Available

Product Details

Price
$6.99  $6.43
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
January 03, 2017
Pages
144
Dimensions
5.1 X 7.5 X 0.5 inches | 0.2 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781481416153

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Anica Mrose Rissi grew up on an island off the coast of Maine, where she read a lot of books and loved a lot of pets. She now tells and collects stories, makes up songs on her violin, and eats lots of cheese with her friends in Princeton, New Jersey, where she lives with her dog, Arugula. Find out more at AnicaRissi.com and follow @AnicaRissi on Twitter.

Meg Park is a character designer and illustrator for clients including Disney, Nickelodeon, and Paramount Pictures. Meg lives in Scotland with her two cats Louie and Boo. She loves drawing, painting, and telling stories through her artwork.

Reviews

"I've drawn rainbow sparkle hearts on every page of this book, because I love it that much. A perfect friendship story!"--Lauren Myracle, bestselling author of the Winnie Years series
PRAISE FOR ANNA, BANANA, AND THE FRIENDSHIP SPLIT

"Fast-paced, fun, and funny. Girls will lap up this easy-breezy friendship story like a banana split--and the happy ending is the cherry on top!"--Megan McDonald, bestselling author of the Judy Moody series
"There's a surprising amount of tension as Anna struggles with her bafflement, narrated in an emotionally sensitive first-person voice. . . . A realistic story for sensitive kids."--Kirkus Reviews
"Fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine, Hilary McKay's Lulu, and Anna Branford's Violet Mackerel will enjoy meeting Anna and her friends."--School Library Journal