An Uncertain Choice

Available

Product Details

Price
$12.99  $11.95
Publisher
Zondervan
Publish Date
Pages
256
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.9 X 0.8 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780310749196

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jody Hedlund (www.jodyhedlund.com) is the bestselling author of more than thirty historical novels for both adults and teens, including Come Back to Me, and is the winner of numerous awards, including the Christy, Carol, and Christian Book Awards. Jody lives in Michigan with her husband, busy family, and five spoiled cats. She loves to imagine that she really can visit the past, although she's yet to accomplish the feat, except via the many books she reads.

Reviews

Jody Hedlund, historical fiction author, pens her first young adult novel by telling the story of a fourteenth-century young woman faced with a life-altering decision. In An Uncertain Choice, Lady Rosemarie is one month short of her eighteenth birthday-the day she goes into the convent to fulfill her parents' vow. She found out about the vow when her parents died from the Plague four years earlier, so she has had time to prepare for life in the convent. Rosemarie thinks she will still be able to rule her people from behind the convent walls. Her late father's close friend, the Duke of Rivenshire, arrives with three handsome knights to tell her that she has another choice-to marry before midnight on her birthday, releasing her from the vow. After being on her own, Rosemarie is torn between the possibility of marriage and entering the convent. What is God's plan for her? As the knights compete to win her heart, someone is sabotaging the competition. One of the knights appears to be guilty, but is he? Should she marry or go to the convent? She has only one month to make the correct choice. As always, Hedlund brings a story with descriptive narrative, believable plot, and endearing characters, making it an enjoyable read-except, perhaps, for the torture endured by prisoners. An Uncertain Choice can easily be read by adults and teens alike. Fans of Lisa Bergren's River of Time series and Melanie Dickerson's medieval young adult books will also enjoy Hedlund's medieval trilogy. Readers may want to read Hedlund's novella, The Vow (available only in ebook format), a prequel to An Uncertain Choice. Recommended for teen collections in public libraries and school libraries.--Christian Library Journal