All You Could Ask for

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$14.99
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.36 X 7.96 X 0.85 inches | 0.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062220769

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Mike Greenberg is the cohost of ESPN's Mike and Mike, the highest-rated sports talk program in the United States, and the author of the New York Times bestselling books All You Could Ask For, Why My Wife Thinks I'm an Idiot, and Mike and Mike's Rules for Sports and Life. He is a graduate of the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University and a native of New York City. He currently lives in Connecticut with his wife and two children.

Reviews

"Mike is as clever, astute, and perceptive as he is brilliant. He has beautifully pulled off the three female voices in this novel -- a rare feat for a man -- with tremendous wisdom and insight. I can't wait to see what he does next."--Jane Green, New York Times-bestselling author
"I'm proud of Greeny. His characters could be anybody's mother, sister or best friend. We can all relate in one way or another to their relationships and lives."--Chris Golic, aka Mrs. Golic
"He may be the 'king of guy talk, ' but wait until you read the way he writes women."--Stacy Steponate Greenberg, aka Mrs. Greeny
"The shared adversity these women face is portrayed realistically and tenderly . . . The three women are well drawn, and Greenberg displays an admirable ear for realistic dialogue. Fans of Deborah Copaken Konan, Sarah Pekkanen, and contemporary ensemble fiction will enjoy this debut novel."--Booklist
"Delves with authenticity and compassion into the lives and minds of three female characters . . . This well-written page-turner by a surprising author . . . features true-to-life characters who are entertaining and compelling. A must read for fans of smart women's fiction."--Library Journal
"Who would have guessed that a guy who works for ESPN could write such a terrific novel for women? . . . This book, and these women, surprised me all the way through, and moved me to tears and laughter both."--Dorothea Benton Frank, New York Times-bestselling author
"Upbeat [and] snappy."--Publishers Weekly
"Funny and moving."--Connecticut Post
"I read All You Could Ask For with slack-jawed admiration. Hands-down rookie of the year!"--Bruce Feiler, New York Times bestselling author of The Council of Dads and The Secrets of Happy Families
"ESPN radio host Mike Greenberg makes his living on guy talk, but who knew he had a gift for girl gab, too?...This novel celebrates women and the bonds that tie them together. Readers looking for a page turner about friendship, and finding meaning in one's life, will be satisfied."--Lisa Ko, author of The Leavers