All My Colors

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$8.99
Publisher
Titan Books (UK)
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
4.2 X 6.8 X 0.7 inches | 0.3 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9781789091052

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

David Quantick is an Emmy Award-winning television writer for such shows as Avenue 5, Veep, The Thick of It and The Day Today. He is the author of All My Colors, Sparks, The Mule, and two writing manuals: How To Write Everything and How To Be A Writer.

Reviews

"David Quantick is one of the best kept secrets in the world of writing. He's smart, funny and unique. You should let yourself in on the secret." - Neil Gaiman

"wonderfully bizarre" .... "...as a twisty and fitfully funny episode of The Twilight Zone, it's a blast. A caustic, unexpected comic horror story in which the villain, as always, thinks he's the hero." - Kirkus Reviews

"All My Colors is by turns a supernatural revenge fantasy, a black comedy, and a self-abnegating parody. It is hysterical, shocking, and propulsive--leave the lights on for its end."
-Foreword Magazine

"Quantick ably sketches an unappealing but interesting protagonist swiftly out of his depth, and the slowly unfolding literary menace will appeal to fans of Jonathan Carroll's The Land of Laughs (1980) or of literary-themed horror in general." -Booklist

"With his witty, cautionary horror story, David Quantick entertains readers from start to finish: he turns his sharp eye on the dynamics of publishing industry in a novel that explores the nature of story-telling itself. Fast-paced and easy to read, this novel is a must-read for fans of Chuck Palahniuk, Drew Magary and John Niven." - Mystery Tribune

"Part mystery, part fantasy, All My Colors' rainbow of sensations won't leave readers unfazed." - BookPage

"Quantick spins the tired trope of a book about someone writing a book into a darkly humorous story about ego and comeuppance, one that, for a moment, lets the reader believe in a just world where jerks get their due punishment" - Barnes & Noble SFF Blog

"Too many novels about fictional stories do a terrible job of convincing the reader that the subject matter is actually worthwhile: this is one of those rare books that creates a wholly convincing novel on which to hang its plot" - The Frumious Consortium

"cut through with a Jordan Peele-esque level of social satire" - Ravenous Monster
s