After Atlas

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$15.00
Publisher
Ace Books
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.2 X 1.1 X 8.0 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780425282403

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Emma Newman is the author of Planetfall, After Atlas, Before Mars, and the upcoming Atlas Alone and is also a professional audiobook narrator, narrating short stories and novels in all genres. She also cowrites and hosts a Hugo nominated podcast called "Tea & Jeopardy." Emma is a keen role-player, gamer, and designer-dressmaker.

Reviews

A Publishers Weekly Best Science Fiction/Fantasy Book of the Year

"Newman writes with exquisite precision of grief, divided loyalties, and the struggle for self-actualization in this noir-inflected standalone...Gripping and sorrowful."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A lovely locked room mystery in which the stakes are incredibly high and the world is so very engaging....Emma Newman creates addictive page turners."--Starburst Magazine

"Newman combines the classic mystery-novel whodunit with a frighteningly possible reality of corporate-owned governments...The overall feeling of something more sinister happening keeps the pages turning until the unexpected conclusion."--Booklist

"A detective novel on acid...Newman's psychological insight is astute."--The Washington Post

Praise for Planetfall


"Cathartic and transcendent."--The New York Times

"Exceptionally engaging...A vivid, riveting read."--The Washington Post

"Think Interstellar, think Prometheus...Beautifully written."--Stephen Baxter, national bestselling author of The Light of Other Days

"Gripping, thoughtful science fiction in the vein of Tiptree or Crispin. Unique, timely, and enthralling."--Seanan McGuire, author of Once Broken Faith

"A fascinating and propulsive tale."--Locus

"Incredibly well-realized world building...Thrilling."--io9.com