A Thousand Fires

Shannon Price (Author)
Available

Description

Shannon Price's A Thousand Fires is a breakout contemporary debut--think The Outsiders meets The Iliad--that's perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Veronica Roth.

10 Years. 3 Gangs. 1 Girl's Epic Quest...

Valerie Simons knows the Wars are dangerous--her little brother was killed by the Boars two years ago. But nothing will sway Valerie from joining the elite and beautiful Herons with her boyfriend Matthew to avenge her brother. But when Jax, the volatile and beyond charismatic leader of the Stags, promises her revenge, Valerie is torn between old love and new loyalty.

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Tor Teen
Publish Date
November 05, 2019
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.6 X 1.2 X 8.4 inches | 0.84 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250301994

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

SHANNON PRICE is a proud Filipina-American and Bay Area native. She once led an a cappella group for three years despite not knowing how to read music, and she carries that same level of confidence in every area of her life. When not writing, she can be found watching baking shows, exploring old bookstores, and going to the beach as often as she can. A Thousand Fires is her first novel.

Reviews

"A Thousand Fires pulls you in close and shows you the essence of what it means to keep fighting. Shannon Price is one to watch." --Gwenda Bond, New York Times bestselling author of Stranger Things: Suspicious Minds

"Brutal and beautiful, A THOUSAND FIRES broke my heart. A fast-paced tragedy of love, betrayal, and vengeance." --Heidi Heilig, author of For a Muse of Fire

"Modern, unflinching and filled with haunting, lingering imagery, A Thousand Fires gives the story of the Iliad the bare-knuckled update it deserves." --Colleen Oakes, author of The Black Coats

"Fast-paced... Vivid descriptions and intricate details bring San Francisco to life ... A promising debut." --Kirkus

"A heart-wrenching tale... action-packed and intense... A fantastic read." --School Library Journal

"Fans of stories of factional conflict such as Veronica Roth's Divergent trilogy will feel right at home." --Booklist

"Price will have readers who prefer their action spiced with a dash of romance and a pinch of speculative fiction eating out of her hand." --Bookpage

"Packs an emotional wallop." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books