A Summer of Silk Moths

Margaret Willey (Author)


Pete Shelton's life revolves around Riverside, a Michigan nature preserve on the St. Joseph River. The property is dedicated to its founder, the late Paul McMichael, naturalist and moth collector, who died while still a young man. When a runaway named Nora McMichael shows up at Riverside, claiming to be the daughter of Paul McMichael, Pete suspects she is lying. He resents her urgent need to be part of Riverside and to become close, too close, to Paul's mentor and friend, Abe McMichael, younger brother of Paul. Although enemies at first, Nora and Pete slowly begin to piece together their shadowy pasts . . . and discover that their lives are intertwined in ways neither could have imagined. Filled with loving descriptions of Michigan wilderness, animal lore and a passionate Lepidopterist's journal, Willey weaves an inter-generational tale of healing, reclamation and discovery.

Product Details

Reclamation Press
Publish Date
April 17, 2018
5.25 X 0.57 X 8.0 inches | 0.64 pounds
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Margaret Willey has written books for all ages, including the Clever Beatrice series, winner of the 2002 Charlotte Zolotow Award and the 2005 Anne Izard Storyteller's Choice Award. In 2011 she received the Gwen Frostic Award from the Michigan Reading Association, an award for impacting literacy in her state. Her most recent books include Four Secrets and Beetle Boy, an Honor Award winner from the Society of Midland Authors in the field of Children's Fiction. She lives in southwestern Michigan. Visit Margaret online at www.margaretwilley.com