A Place Beyond Courage

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$20.99
Publisher
Sourcebooks Landmark
Publish Date
Pages
500
Dimensions
5.2 X 1.4 X 7.8 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781402271083
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

A star back in Britain, Elizabeth Chadwick is finally getting the attention she deserves here, --USA Today. Chadwick is the bestselling author of over 20 historical novels, including The Greatest Knight, The Scarlet Lion, A Place Beyond Courage, Lords of the White Castle, Shadows and Strongholds, The Winter Mantle, and The Falcons of Montabard, four of which have been shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Awards.

Reviews

"Based on real characters and extensive research, Chadwick's imaginative tale will keep readers captive till the final page. " - Publishers Weekly
"Immerse your senses in the world created by Chadwick; be intrigued, entertained and enlightened by the deft skill of a master storyteller as she weaves a course through the turbulent years of a battle for the Crown with passion and finesse. For fans of William Marshal and Chadwick's The Greatest Knight and The Scarlet Lion, this is a must-read." - RT Book Reviews
"Those who love accurate historical fiction, exciting characters, a plot filled with suspense and action, high emotions and surprises, will probably love this book. " - Long and Short Reviews
"All I can say is Elizabeth Chadwick, I want more. She is one of my favorite authors. I have been known to buy her books of Amazon UK or ebay to get my hands on them." - Tracy's Nook
"Elizabeth Chadwick is a master at this period and meticulously researches her material, and presents the story eloquently and passionately." - Burton Book Review
"I would recommend A PLACE BEYOND COURAGE to anyone who enjoys history or is looking for a pleasant novel to read on a lazy Sunday afternoon." - Fresh Fiction
"This is a superb read about a lesser known historical figure. The pace never lets up, the author's eye for historical detail and accuracy is immaculate, and in John Marshal, she has fleshed out the character of a truly remarkable man." - Romantic Historical Lovers
"I know that when I want good historical fiction then Chadwick's books are the ones to read. Medieval life comes alive in them." - Book Girl of Mur-y-Castell
"A Place Beyond Courage is a splendid book, all around: the high quality of writing, the great amount of research and the quick-paced action. At the risk of sounding cliche, there really is never a dull moment in this novel." - Axe for the Frozen Sea
"A Place Beyond Courage is a book to be highly regarded as one of the greats." - Yankee Romance Reviews
"This is truly Ms. Chadwick's forte; taking big swaths of medieval history and reducing it to the personal level. She lets her reader get a feel for what the life would have been like - whether through descriptions of food, clothing or even the smell of a washerwoman - it all brings the period to vivid life for the person lucky enough to be reading the book." - Broken Teepee
"This was the third Elizabeth Chadwick book that I read and really enjoyed. Since then I have worked my through most of her back list! Still a few to go and I am being very slow, savouring my journey through them knowing that once I get through them all then I will have to wait impatiently for each new release." - Historical Tapestry
"Chadwick does a fantastic job in this novel, as with all her books, of bringing characters that have been dead for 800 years to life on the page." - A Girl Walks Into a Bookstore
""A Place Beyond Courage" will captivate any reader who enjoys not only historical fiction but who also enjoys historical romance, Medieval era, and a visit with men of honor. A must read!" - My Book Addiction Reviews
"I did very much enjoy A Place Beyond Courage. It is a good look at the civil war between Stephen and Matilda for the future of the English throne and John FitzGilbert is a fascinating character, if somewhat less sympathetic than his famous son." - Devourer of Books
"I highly recommend this book and Elizabeth Chadwick in general. She is a master of historical fiction." - Laura's Reviews
"As with all of her novels, Chadwick really knows how to create some great drama. " - The Maiden's Court
"The author's attention to detail is amazing, she really makes the reader feel like they are at medieval court." - In the Hammock Book Reviews
"Highly recommended to all readers of historical fiction, especially those with an interest in the medieval era and English history." - Confessions of an Avid Reader
"This is a terrific biographical fiction that fans of the era will enjoy as John the Marshal proves able, brave and opportunistic in a world filled with intrigue, but is truly tested when his favorite offspring is snatched." - Midwest Book Review