A Match Made in Mehendi

Nandini Bajpai (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
September 10, 2019
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.3 X 1.2 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780316522588

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Nandini Bajpai grew up in New Delhi, India, before settling in the Boston area with her husband, kids, and a fluctuating number and variety of pets. She has published a YA novel, Red Turban White Horse, with Scholastic India. A Match Made in Mehendi would be her U.S. debut.

Reviews

"Simi is confident, principled, and unapologetic, and her voice glitters with optimism and honesty. A sweet and quirky romance told by a protagonist who will steal readers' hearts."--Kirkus Reviews
"Fans of Sandhya Menon's When Dimple Met Rishi and Tanuja Desai Hidier's Born Confused will enjoy this feel-good story."--School Library Journal
* "A rousing story that is as enjoyable as it is heartfelt. [Nandini] Bajpai creates a memorable character in Simi, who shines at the center of the matchmaking web as she narrates this winning romance."--Publishers Weekly, starred review
"Bajpai creates a strong, sympathetic portrayal of Simi and her close-knit Indian American family. Many readers will enjoy this engaging first-person narrative, which ends with a promising romance."--Booklist
"A breezy, high-spirited novel, full of helicopter parents and high school drama, Simi's story subtly updates familiar tropes while questioning teenage social norms."--Teen Vogue
"This sweet contemporary promises to be packed full of family and friendship drama."--BuzzFeed