A Love Like Yours: A Breathtaking Romance about First Love and Second Chances

Robin Huber (Author)
Available

Description

In this "emotional and heartfelt" (Mia Sheridan) debut, childhood sweethearts have a second chance at true love--but can they overcome the past that tore them apart?
I've been a fighter all my life, even before I made it my career. As a kid in the foster system, I didn't have any other choice. But I've never fought for something--for someone--as hard as I fought for Lucy. I was her protector, her hero--and she was my everything. From the day we met, she made our grim days in Atlanta's notorious Brighton Park fade away--leaving only us.
But we broke each other's hearts, and we did a damn good job of it. A decade has passed since I last saw her, but not a day goes by that I don't think of her clear blue eyes or easy smile. So when I see her at one of my matches--and find out that she's engaged--I need to understand why she turned her back on me all those years ago. Because no matter what I do, no matter how many guys I knock out in the boxing ring, I can't forget her.
So I'm not giving up on her. I'm not walking away.
I'm going to fight for Lucy one last time.
"Achingly romantic." - K.A. Tucker, USA Today bestselling author
"Robin Huber is a fantastic storyteller. A Love Like Yours is a breathtakingly romantic debut."-Melanie Harlow, USA Today bestselling author
A Story Like Ours, book 2 in the Love Story duet, will release June 18, 2019.
Love Story Duet: Book 1: A Love Like YoursBook 2: A Story Like Ours

Product Details

Price
$19.99
Publisher
Forever Yours
Publish Date
May 21, 2019
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.25 X 0.92 X 8.0 inches | 0.76 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781538732861
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Robin Huber is a lifelong day dreamer, a lover of music, and an avid cook with a knack for plotting emotionally charged love stories on her way to work. It keeps her from losing it in traffic. She's admittedly an introverted extrovert and a proud Aries with a somewhat unhealthy dependency on her horoscope. She's a director by day, a writer by night, a wife to her high school sweetheart, and most importantly a mom to her three crazy kids (she means beautiful children). When she's not writing, you can find this Florida native with her toes in the sand, holding her Kindle, and probably a Corona too.

Reviews

"A story that doesn't shy away from the complexities of tangled hearts. Achingly romantic."--K.A. Tucker, USA Today bestselling author
"An emotional, captivating second-chance romance.... This moving, unforgettable journey will leave you begging for more."--Frolic
"A Love Like Yours has angst, heat, conflict, tension, and heart.... Fans of Meghan Quinn and Katy Evans will enjoy."--Harlequin Junkie
"Sexy, emotional, and heartfelt. I read this second chance love story in one sitting!"--Mia Sheridan, New York Times bestselling author
"Robin Huber is a fantastic storyteller. A Love Like Yours is a breathtakingly romantic debut."--Melanie Harlow, USA Today bestselling author
"Readers who appreciate seeing their couples... grab their HEA while overcoming difficult circumstances will need tissues as Sam and Lucy fight their way back to each other."--Library Journal