A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

Manda Collins (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships Nov 10, 2020

Description

An intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective in this fun and flirty historical rom-com -- perfect for fans of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare
England, 1865 Newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb finds herself the subject of speculation when her latest article leads to an arrest in the murders plaguing London. The English believe women ought not to write about such vulgar things as crime, and a particularly attractive detective inspector is incensed that she's interfered with his investigation. To escape her sudden notoriety, Katherine heads to the country-only to witness a murder upon her arrival.
Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham is appalled when Lady Katherine entangles herself in one of his cases-again. Her sensationalist reporting already nearly got him kicked off the police force, and he'll be damned if he permits her to meddle a second time. Yet, her questions are awfully insightful, and he can't deny his attraction to both her beauty and brains. As the clues point to a dangerous criminal, the two soon realize their best option is working together. But with their focus on the killer lurking in the shadows, neither is prepared for the other risk the case poses-to their hearts.

Product Details

Price
$14.99  $13.79
Publisher
Forever
Publish Date
November 10, 2020
Pages
352
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781538736135

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Manda Collins grew up on a combination of Nancy Drew books and Jane Austen novels, and her own brand of Regency romantic suspense is the result. An academic librarian by day, she investigates the mysteries of undergraduate research at her alma mater, and holds advanced degrees in English Lit and Librarianship. Her debut novel, How to Dance with a Duke, spent five weeks on the Nielsen Bookscan Romance Top 100 list, was nominated for an RT Reviewer's Choice Award for best debut historical romance, and finaled in the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence contest.

Reviews

"A go-to for historical romance."--Heroes and Heartbreakers
"Manda Collins heats up the ballroom and writes romance to melt even the frostiest duke's heart."--Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author
"Manda Collins writes sexy and smart historical romance, with a big dash of fun."--Vanessa Kelly, USA Today bestselling author
"Sexy, thrilling, romantic . . . Manda Collins makes her Regency world a place any reader would want to dwell."--Kieran Kramer, USA Today bestselling author