A Lady's Guide to Etiquette and Murder

Available

Product Details

Price
$26.00
Publisher
Kensington Publishing Corporation
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.6 X 1.1 X 8.3 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781496716873

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Dianne Freeman is the acclaimed author of the Countess of Harleigh Mystery series. She is an Agatha Award and Lefty Award finalist, as well as a nominee for the prestigious Mary Higgins Clark Award from Mystery Writers of America. She spent thirty years working in corporate accounting and finance and now writes full-time. Born and raised in Michigan, she and her husband now split their time between Michigan and Arizona. Visit her at www.DiFreeman.com.

Reviews

Praise for
A Lady's Guide to Etiquette and Murder

"Dazzling. . . . Fans of witty, lighthearted Victorian mysteries will be enthralled."
--Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

"A delightful tale of shenanigans among the British aristocracy. Lady Frances feels very
real--not too smart and spunky but no shrinking violet either."
--Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author

"This lighthearted debut tale of mystery, love, and a delightful sleuth will leave you wanting more--which is presumably just what Freeman had in mind."
--Kirkus Reviews

"A mystery that's witty and fun, with just the right amount of danger and romance to keep you turning pages."
--Alyssa Maxwell, author of A Devious Death

"This debut is engaging to the end."
--Booklist

"A fantastic blend of history, mystery and humor. I did not want to put it down. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Georgette Heyer."
--Darcie Wilde, National bestselling author of A Useful Woman and A Purely Private Matter

"Fans of Georgette Heyer will appreciate the hints of romance, while aficionados of Deanna Raybourn or D.M. Quincy will delight in the banter-filled dialog and period details."
--Library Journal, Starred Review