A Killing Fire

Faye Snowden (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$14.95
Publisher
Flame Tree Press
Publish Date
August 22, 2019
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.4 X 0.8 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781787583047

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Faye was born in San Fernando, California and uprooted before she was ten to a place where people supposedly had swamps in their backyards and alligators for pets. She didn't have any alligator for pets in Shreveport, Louisiana and it wasn't exactly a log cabin, but an amazing, resourceful single mother raised Faye and her five siblings in one of Shreveport's now disappearing shotgun houses. At eighteen, she left Louisiana for the United States Navy.

The Navy gave her an opportunity to spend some time living in Naples, Italy and on both US coasts: Washington, DC and northern California where she eventually settled. After the Navy, she went to work as an information technology professional in various industries while on her way to a masters in english literature. She also managed three novels, two boys, a husband, five dogs and three writing fellowships during those years. Today, she works, writes, and lives in Modesto, California.

Reviews

"I genuinely hope that this is the first in a series featuring Raven and Byrd's Landing, it is highly recommended for readers who enjoy James Lee Burke and Sara Paretsky." - Rachel Read It "The novel was gripping, intense, and suspenseful-everything I want in a crime fiction novel." - Life of a Female Bibliophile "Faye Snowden has created a pulse pounding and intense story that looks at both family relationships and how our lives are influenced by our pasts." - The Nerdy Girl Express "This book was the perfect heart pumping, page turning read that I needed." - Never Without a Book "This was one of the most hard-hitting unexpected reads. Authentic writing was what I would describe author Faye Snowden's style. Believe me, the story pulled me in so insidiously that I was mighty surprised to see myself completely immersed in it." - Shalini's Books & Reviews