A Fatal Obsession (Ryder and Loveday, Book 1)

Faith Martin (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Description

The start of a brand new series from the global bestselling author of the DI Hillary Greene series.

Oxford, 1960. There's a murderer on the loose and two unlikely heroes are poised to solve the case.

Meet Probationary WPC Trudy Loveday - smart, enthusiastic and always underestimated.

In the hope of getting her out of the way, Trudy's senior officer assigns her to help coroner Clement Ryder as he re-opens the case of a young woman's death. She can't believe her luck - she is actually going to be working on a real murder case.

Meanwhile, the rest of the police force are busy investigating a series of threats and murders in the local community, and Clement can't help but feel it's all linked.

As Trudy and Clement form an unlikely partnership, are they going to be the ones to solve these crimes before the murderer strikes again?

A gripping, twisty crime novel that you won't be able to put down. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton.

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH
Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR

'A beautifully crafted crime mystery I could not put down.' Anita Davison, author of the Flora Maguire series

Readers love Faith Martin:

'A must read for all crime fiction fans'

'Have become an addict of Faith Martin - love her novels.'

'Cracking good read'

'Plenty of action and drama to keep the reader gripped through to the end'

'I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys crime fiction'

'Compelling murder mystery'

'Fabulous police procedural'

Product Details

Price
$15.99  $14.71
Publisher
HQ Digital
Publish Date
July 02, 2019
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.0 X 1.0 X 7.7 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008310004

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Faith Martin has been writing for nearly 30 years, under four different pen names, and is about to have her 50th novel published shortly. She began writing romantic thrillers as Maxine Barry, but quickly turned to crime! As Joyce Cato she wrote classic-style whodunits, since she's always admired the golden-age crime novelists. But it was when she created her fictional DI Hillary Greene, and began writing under the name of Faith Martin, that she finally began to become more widely known. Her latest literary characters WPC Trudy Loveday, and city coroner, Dr Clement Ryder, take readers back to the 1960's, and the city of Oxford. Having lived within a few miles of the city of dreaming spires for all her life, (she worked for 6 years as a secretary at Somerville College) both the city and the countryside/wildlife often feature in her novels. Although she has never lived on a narrowboat (unlike DI Hillary Greene!) the Oxford canal, the river Cherwell, and the flora and fauna of a farming landscape have always played a big part in her life - and often sneak their way onto the pages of her books.

Reviews

'A beautifully crafted crime mystery I could not put down.' Anita Davison, author of the Flora Maguire series