A Dog's Way Home

Bobbie Pyron (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$6.99  $6.43
Publisher
Katherine Tegen Books
Publish Date
April 24, 2012
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.18 X 0.76 X 7.56 inches | 0.47 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780061986727

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Bobbie Pyron has been curious about many things since she was a child, which has, in fact, gotten her in a pickle a time or two. She currently lives high in the mountains of Park City, Utah, with her husband and two dogs. Bobbie is the author of the award-winning A Dog's Way Home, the critically acclaimed The Dogs of Winter, and Lucky Strike. You can visit Bobbie online at BobbiePyron.com.

Reviews

"Fans of the Lassie stories and The Incredible Journey will lose themselves in this harrowing adventure. This is an uplifting tale of devotion, perseverance and love beyond boundaries."--Kirkus Reviews
"Readers will find it tough not to flip to the final pages to find out how this heartfelt story ends. Hand this to fans of Phyllis Reynolds Naylor's Shiloh and Kathi Appelt's The Underneath and they will not be disappointed."--Booklist
"Bobbie Pyron gives us a triumphant story about faith and hope and never giving up, especially on the ones you love."--Kathi Appelt, Newbery Honor author of The Underneath
"A Dog's Way Home is at times hilarious, at times mystical, at times page-turningly suspenseful. The heartbeat of this story--like the strong heartbeat of the Sheltie at its center--will stay with you for a very, very long time."--Gary D. Schmidt, Newbery Honor and Printz Honor author of Lizzie Bright and the Buckminster Boy and The Wednesday Wars
"Beautifully written, this is an important story that speaks to the special kinship between child and dog. I simply LOVE this book!"--Patricia MacLachlan, Newbery Medal-winning author of Sarah, Plain and Tall
"In the tradition of The Incredible Journey and Lassie Come-Home comes a heartwarming, suspenseful tale. An inspiring portrayal of devotion and survival against all odds."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)