A Cry from the Dust

Available

Product Details

Price
$15.99  $14.71
Publisher
Thomas Nelson
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.3 X 1.1 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781401690434

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Carrie Stuart Parks is an award-winning fine artist and internationally known forensic artist. She teaches forensic art courses to law enforcement professionals and is the author/illustrator of numerous books on drawing. Carrie began to write fiction while battling breast cancer and was mentored by New York Times best-selling author Frank Peretti. Now in remission, she continues to encourage other women struggling with cancer. Facebook: CarrieStuartParksAuthor

Reviews

"Besides having a resourceful and likable heroine, the book also features that rarest of characters: a villain you don't see coming, but whom you hate with relish. Moreover, you think said villain's crazy plans for world domination just might work. Let's just say it's amazing what some people think they can do with Semtex. A Cry from the Dust will keep you hoping, praying and guessing till the end."--Book Page
"Renowned forensic and fine artist Parks' action-packed and compelling tale of suspense is haunting in its intensity. Well researched and written in an almost journalistic style, this emotionally charged story is recommended for fans of Ted Dekker, Mary Higgins Clark, and historical suspense."--Library Journal
"Parks, in her debut novel, has clearly done her research and never disappoints when it comes to crisp dialogue, characterization, or surprising twists and turns."--Publishers Weekly
"Parks' fast-paced and suspenseful debut novel is an entertaining addition to the inspirational genre. Her writing is polished, and the research behind the novel brings credibility to the story.' '...an excellent book that is sure to put Carrie Stuart Parks on readers' radar."--RT Book Reviews
"A unique novel of forensics and fanaticism. A good story on timely subjects well told. For me, these are the ingredients of a successful novel today and Carrie Stuart Parks has done just that."--Carter Cornick, FBI Counterterrorism and Forensic Science Research (Ret.)