A Brush of Darkness

Available

Product Details

Price
$22.99
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.0 X 7.9 X 1.1 inches | 0.01 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501157622

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Allison Pang is the author of the urban fantasy Abby Sinclair series, as well as the writer for the webcomic Fox & Willow. She likes LEGOS, elves, LEGO elves...and bacon. She spends her days in Northern Virginia working as a cube grunt and her nights waiting on her kids and cats, punctuated by the occasional husbandly serenade. Sometimes she even manages to write. Mostly she just makes it up as she goes.

Reviews

"Pang's at her best in the truly laugh-out-loud humor that, thankfully, is found throughout what is clearly the first in a series. Fans of Kim Harrison and Jaye Wells will relish a new author to follow."
- Booklist
"Fun and utterly vibrant, A BRUSH OF DARKNESS takes off running from the first page and keeps you hooked. I loved independent-but-just-a-little-broken Abby, the sexy incubus love interest, and, of course, the unicorn! Anyone looking for wit, verve, and a fascinatingly complex world in their urban fantasy can stop right here! Allison Pang has what you need." -Jill Myles, author of "Gentlemen Prefer Succubi "and "Succubi Like It Hot
"
"Weird, wild, and ultimately wonderful, A BRUSH OF DARKNESS is a joy from start to finish, with a completely unique mythology that's as fun to figure out as it is to read. I can't wait to see what happens next--and I want my own enchanted iPod!" - Seanan McGuire, Award-winning author of the October Daye series
"Unplug your phone and hang a do-not-disturb sign on your door. Allison Pang's refreshingly creative world building, quirky characters (the unicorn!), and razor sharp humor weave irresistible magic. If all that wasn't enough, some of the scenes in this book are so hot they'll scorch your fingers. I can't wait for more!" - Jaye Wells, author of" Red-headed Stepchild"
"Allison Pang has crafted a remarkable, unique, and wildly entertaining debut! A BRUSH OF DARKNESS is a first rate, stand-out addition to the genre, and the world of Abby Sinclair is rich in lore, complexity, heart, and humor. It kept me reading into the wee hours of the morning, and has now found a place on my keeper shelf. I can't wait for more! Streak my hair pink and blue and call me an Abby Sinclair fangirl!" Kelly Gay, Award-winning author of "The Better Part of Darkness""