A Baby's Bones

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$14.95
Publisher
Titan Books (UK)
Publish Date
May 01, 2018
Pages
480
Dimensions
5.1 X 1.5 X 7.9 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781785656217
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Rebecca Alexander is a psychologist and writer. She is the author of the Jackdaw Hammond series of supernatural crime novels published by Del Rey, The Secrets of Life and Death (2013), The Secrets of Blood and Bone (2014) and The Secrets of Time and Fate (2016). She lives in Devon.

Reviews

"Alexander fuses the secrets of Renaissance-era alchemy and the knowledge wielded by modern archeology....keeps the stakes high throughout." - Publishers Weekly

"Readers who favor historical mysteries as well as those who enjoy modern forensic science will enjoy this one. Fans of Elly Griffiths' Ruth Galloway series will definitely want to meet Sage, as will those who have followed Erin Hart's Haunted Ground, also featuring a forensic archaeologist." - Booklist

"In a departure from her supernatural crime novels (The Secrets of Time and Fate), Alexander carefully constructs an intricately plotted mystery that links story lines of madness and murder. Bittersweet and haunting, this suspenseful story is driven by complex, flawed characters. Fans of Kate Ellis's "Wesley" mysteries and Elly Griffith's atmospheric "Ruth Galloway" novels will enjoy the combination of archaeology and history." - Library Journal Starred Review

"The mystery deepens at a nice pace, keeping me reading to find out more and trying to guess who was behind it all...one of my favorite reads of the year" Criminal Element

"a well-paced, engrossing mystery with sympathetic characters and two timelines that really compliment each other...I was thrilled to see that this is the first book in a new series because I wasn't ready to leave Sage and the other characters that Alexander has created." Kittling Books

"An engrossing read that perfectly blends the historical and contemporary for a brilliant story." The Crime Review

"An engrossing read that perfectly blends the historical and contemporary for a brilliant story." SciFi Movie Page review

"will appeal to readers of Barbara Mertz, Dana Cameron, and Lyn Hamilton. Alexander has a particularly deft way with description" - Buried Under Books