Please Don't Go Before I Get Better

Madisen Kuhn (Author)
Available

Description

Discover this exquisite poetry and prose collection about the pains of growing up from the popular millennial Instagram poet, perfect for fans of Amanda Lovelace and Rupi Kaur.

Following her breakout debut Eighteen Years, poet Madisen Kuhn is thrilled to share this intimate portrait of a young woman navigating early adulthood and leaving her teenage years behind.

Chronicling the complexities, joys, and challenges of this transitional phase of life, Please Don't Go Before I Get Better is a powerful, deeply affecting work that pierces your heart with its refreshing candor and vulnerability. A poignant exploration of self-image, self-discovery, and self-reflection, this anthology brilliantly captures the universal experience of growing up, and you are bound to find yourself reflected in these glimmering pages.

Product Details

Price
$14.99  $13.79
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
May 01, 2018
Pages
208
Dimensions
5.3 X 0.8 X 8.1 inches | 0.35 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501196812
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Madisen Kuhn is a writer and photographer living in Charlottesville, Virginia. She likes to explore topics of identity, belonging, sexuality, and mental illness in her work. In 2015, she self-published Eighteen Years, a collection of over two-hundred poems. She writes a monthly column for Local Wolves magazine and is currently pursuing a BFA in studio and digital arts.