Anne of Green Gables

Lucy Maud Montgomery (Author) Emmie Mears (Author)


She was nothing they expected...

She was so much more.

This charming and timeless coming-of-age story follows the life and adventures of Anne Shirley, an eleven-year-old orphan who loves to use her imagination. When she arrives at Green Gables farm in Avonlea on Prince Edward Island, it's the perfect place to let it soar.

Contains a special introduction from award-winning author, Emmie Mears.

Product Details

Publish Date
April 11, 2017
5.5 X 0.73 X 8.5 inches | 0.92 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lucy Maud Montgomery OBE (November 30, 1874 - April 24, 1942), published as L. M. Montgomery, was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning in 1908 with Anne of Green Gables. The book was an immediate success. Anne Shirley, an orphaned girl, made Montgomery famous in her lifetime and gave her an international following. The first novel was followed by a series of sequels with Anne as the central character. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. Most of the novels were set in Prince Edward Island, and locations within Canada's smallest province became a literary landmark and popular tourist site - namely Green Gables farm, the genesis of Prince Edward Island National Park. She was made an officer of the Order of the British Empire in 1935. Montgomery's work, diaries and letters have been read and studied by scholars and readers worldwide.
Emmie Mears writes the books they always needed to read about characters they wish they could be. Emmie is multilingual, autistic, agender, and a bad pescetarian. Emmie makes their home on planet Earth, and more specifically in Glasgow, Scotland. They live with their partner and two rescued kitties who call Emmie and John a forever home.