26-Story Treehouse

Available

Product Details

Price
$7.99  $7.35
Publisher
Square Fish
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.2 X 0.9 inches | 0.95 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250073273

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths, who wrote The 13-Story Treehouse, What Body Part Is That?, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow, The Cat on the Mat Is Flat, and The Day My Butt Went Psycho! is at his best in these wild storytelling adventures, perfect for readers of all ages, which hit #1 on the Australian bestseller list.

Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including The 13-Story Treehouse series, and Killer Koalas From Outer Space. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

Reviews

"Wildly humorous without being smart-alecky or sarcastic, this is a top choice for middle-grade readers." --School Library Journal on The 25-Story Treehouse

"This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure involving self-inflating underpants, fish with bad breath, sharks with zippered bellies, 78 flavors of ice cream, and several disasters, before its explosive finish. Mr. Big Nose, the publisher, is impatient for more. Can the 52-story model be far behind?" --Booklist on The 25-Story Treehouse

"Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet. Griffiths and Denton follow the uproarious The 13-Story Treehouse with another cartoon-laden carnival of slapstick and self-referential humor--this time, with pirates....Whether it's Jill and her menagerie of animals stacked precariously on a tiny iceberg or a giant, smelly fish head orbiting the Earth (it's an important plot point), Denton's furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they're worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety (it's also an important plot point). Best of all, Terry and Andy leave readers with a blueprint for a 39-story sequel." --Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 25-Story Treehouse

"A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading." --Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Fans of Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce's Big Nate series will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor." --School Library Journal on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton (Killer Koalas from Outer Space) get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best. Young buddies Andy and Terry live together in the sort of tree house that kids dream about, complete with bowling alley, shark tank, vines to swing from, and underground laboratory." --Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Boys in particular will like the burping contests, gross creatures, and ridiculous choices that Terry and Andy make throughout the book. And as if killer mermaids are not enough, there are sea monkeys. And a giant gorilla. And a giant banana. And the return of the catnary. See? Silly, ridiculous fun. Kids will love it." --Kris Sauer, Children's Literature on The 13-Story Treehouse