13th Street: Battle of the Bad-Breath Bats

David Bowles (Author) Shane Clester (Illustrator)
Available

Description

A new silly and spooky highly illustrated series that's perfect for fans of Eerie Elementary and Notebooks of Doom, featuring art on every page and fun activities at the end of each book. It's a Halloween chapter book treat!

Cousins Malia, Ivan, and Dante are visiting their aunt Lucy for the summer. But on their way to Gulf City's water park, they get lost on 13th Street. Only it's not a street at all. It's a strange world filled with dangerous beasts! Will the cousins find their way back to Aunt Lucy's?

Each story in this hilarious and scary new series from award-winning author David Bowles is designed to set independent readers up for success--with short, fast-paced chapters, art on every page, and progress bars at the end of each chapter!

Product Details

Price
$15.99  $14.71
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
July 07, 2020
Pages
96
Dimensions
5.1 X 7.7 X 0.6 inches | 0.5 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062947802

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

David Bowles es un autor e ilustrador Mexicano-Americano del sur de Texas. Entre sus multiples libros galardonados se encuentran Feathered Serpent, Dark Heart of Sky: Myths of Mexico, y Me Dicen GΓΌero, En el 2017, David fue incluido en el Texas Institute of Letters.

Largely self taught, Shane has been a professional illustrator since 2005. Initially working in comics and storyboards, Shane has transitioned to his real passion--children's books--even self-publishing several of his own. Shane currently lives in Florida with his wonderful wife and their two tots. When not illustrating, he can usually be found by his in-laws' pool.

Reviews

"This book speaks to kids who enjoy a scare. From the enticing cover to the cliff-hanger chapter endings, this series is meant to encourage reading and boost confidence and skills."--School Library Journal
"An exciting series opener that should whet readers' appetites for more."--Kirkus Reviews